Ohio Senate Names Committee Chairs

Hannah News Service has published this list of the Ohio Senate’s committees and committee chairs for the 134th General Assembly. While there are still 16 committees, three from the 133rd General Assembly have been dropped: the General Government and Agency Review Committee and the two finance subcommittees.

Three new committees have been added: the Small Business and Economic Opportunity Committee, the Veterans and Public Safety Committee, and the Financial Institutions and Technology Committee.

Other committees have been reconfigured: Local Government is now paired with Elections; Transportation is now its own committee, as is Health; Education is now Primary and Secondary Education; and Higher Education is now paired with Workforce. 1/19/2021