Dates, Locations Announced for Ohio Redistricting Hearings

The seven-member Ohio Redistricting Commission — charged with redrawing political boundaries based on 2020 census data — is planning 10 public hearings in 10 communities from Aug. 23-27. Here’s the schedule.

Members of the commission include Gov. Mike DeWine, Secretary of State Frank LaRose, state Auditor Keith Faber, and lawmakers from both sides of the aisle. 8/17/2021