Two Lawmakers Departing Ohio Senate


Sen. Frank Hoagland (R-Mingo Junction) has announced he’s resigning from the Ohio Senate effective Dec. 1. A GOP screening committee will select a replacement who will finish the remainder of Hoagland’s term, which ends next year. Also this week, Sen. Niraj Antani (R-Miamisburg) said he won’t seek a second term and will instead run to represent Ohio’s 2nd Congressional District. Antani’s announcement came after U.S. Rep. Brad Wenstrup’s decision to retire. 11/14/2023