OMA-PAC Announces Endorsed Candidates


The Ohio Manufacturers’ Association Political Action Committee (OMA-PAC), chaired by Scott Balogh, President & CEO, Mar-Bal, Inc., has released its initial list of endorsed House and Senate candidates for election in November, as well as endorsed candidates for the Supreme Court of Ohio. In all, 14 Senate candidates, nine incumbents and five candidates for open seats, got the nod.  Forty-six incumbent House members and six candidates for open House seats, are backed by OMA-PAC. The three Supreme Court of Ohio candidates endorsed by OMA-PAC are Chief Justice Maureen O’Connor, Judge Pat Fischer and Judge Pat DeWine. Candidate and district details are contained in the 2016 Ohio Election Guide.  The General Election voter registration deadline in Ohio is October 11, 2016.  Check here for other states.