Travel Advisory Issued for States With COVID-19 Surges

The DeWine administration this week issued COVID-19 travel advisory for states with above a 15% or greater test-positivity rate to protect against spread of the coronavirus. When issued on Wednesday, July 22, states on Ohio’s advisory list were Alabama, Arizona, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Mississippi, Nevada, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, and Texas. All travelers entering Ohio from these states are asked, but not required, to self-quarantine for at least two weeks.

The Ohio Department of Health has published this FAQ document regarding the travel advisory, which will be updated weekly. 7/23/2020