Testa Testifies at Tax Expenditure Review Committee

This week the General Assembly’s Tax Expenditure Review Committee held its first meeting. The panel was formed through legislation passed in the 131st General Assembly.

Senator Scott Oelslager (R-North Canton) was selected chairman. Other members of the review committee are Senators John Eklund (R-Munson Township) and Vernon Sykes (D-Akron), and  Reps. Tim Schaffer (R-Lancaster), Gary Scherer (R-Circleville), and John Rogers (D-Mentor-on-the-Lake).

Tax Commissioner Joe Testa testified in front of the committee at the initial hearing. He presented a broad overview of Ohio’s tax expenditures. 10/19/2017