New General Assembly Is Underway

Ohio’s 135th General Assembly commenced Tuesday, Jan. 3. Here are some key factors that will shape the new two-year session.

Here are the chairs and membership rosters for the Senate’s 19 standing committees. New chairs include Sen. Bill Reineke (R-Tiffin) of the Energy and Public Utilities Committee. The House is expected to announce its committee rosters soon. 1/4/2023