House Democrats Select Leadership for Upcoming General Assembly

Last week, Ohio House Republicans selected their leadership team for the upcoming 134th General Assembly. This week, it was the Democrats’ turn.

House Minority Leader Emilia Sykes (D-Akron) was re-elected to her position, as were Assistant Minority Leader Kristin Boggs (D-Columbus), Minority Whip Paula Hicks-Hudson (D-Toledo) and Assistant Minority Whip Richard Brown (D-Canal Winchester). Joining the leadership team as caucus chair is Rep. Phil Robinson (D-Solon).

After gaining a net three seats earlier this month, House Republicans will hold a 64-35 seat advantage when the new session begins Jan. 4. 11/24/2020