OMA Files Comments on NY Ozone Air Quality Case

On March 12, 2018, the State of New York filed a petition under Section 126 of the federal Clean Air Act naming approximately 350 sources of nitrogen oxides emissions in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia as contributing to violations of the ozone air quality standards in New York. On May 20, 2019, U.S. EPA proposed to deny the petition. The OMA filed comments at U.S. EPA supporting the denial of the petition. 7/17/2019