NAM Ranks Pro-Manufacturing Members of Congress


The National Association of Manufacturers’ (NAM) member-led Key Vote Advisory Committee has established the key votes that determine the NAM Award for Manufacturing Legislative Excellence.  The award is given to members of the U.S. House and Senate who have a 70% or higher rating on key manufacturing votes in the 2015-2016 114th Congress Voting Record. This award is not a political endorsement, but rather an opportunity for manufacturers to  recognize those legislators who consistently support the manufacturing agenda. Ohio members of Congress who won the award are: Sen. Rob Portman (R-OH), Steve Chabot (R-OH-1), Brad Wenstrup (R-OH-2), Jim Jordan (R-OH-4), Robert Latta (R-OH-5), Bill Johnson (R-OH-6), Bob Gibbs (R-OH-7), Warren Davidson (R-OH-8), Michael Turner (R-OH-10), Patrick Tiberi (R-OH-12), David Joyce (R-OH-14), Steve Stivers (R-OH-15), and James Renacci (R-OH-16). You are encouraged to contact these members of Congress to thank them for their support of American manufacturing. And, if your member of Congress did not support the manufacturing legislative agenda, consider reaching out to help them understand the importance of manufacturing issues.  9/29/2016