Derek Merrin Selected as Ohio’s Next Speaker

Ohio House Republicans have selected Rep. Derek Merrin (R-Monclova Twp.) to be speaker for the 135th General Assembly, which begins in January. The 36-year-old Lucas County lawmaker fended off challenges from Reps. Phil Plummer (R-Dayton) and Jason Stephens (R-Kitts Hill).

As noted in this report by Gongwer News Service, Merrin is able to serve only two years as speaker due to Ohio’s term limits.

The rest of the majority leadership team will include Reps. Plummer, speaker pro tempore; Scott Wiggam (R-Wayne County), majority floor leader; Susan Manchester (R-Waynesfield), assistant majority floor leader; Brian Baldridge (R-Winchester), majority whip; and Brian Stewart (R-Ashville), assistant majority whip. 11/17/2022

slot gacor judi bola situs judi online terpercaya slot pragmatic play online surya168 situs slot gacor catur777 situs jepang idn poker judi bola sbobet QQLINE88 akun jp daftar slot online 3mbola catur777