Leadership Change in Senate Energy Committee

Sen. Rob McColley (R-Napoleon) has been named the chair of the Ohio Senate Energy & Public Utilities Committee, replacing Sen. Bob Peterson (R-Washington Court House). The leadership change comes as Sen. Peterson is running for Ohio’s 15th Congressional District.

Sen. McColley takes the reins of the committee as the panel considers several high-profile bills, including Senate Bill 117, OMA-supported legislation to repeal House Bill 6’s $700 million ratepayer-funded subsidy for OVEC-owned coal plants. 5/18/2021